Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
6.6
Staff
6.8
Value
7.1

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly Gilbert
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    4 October 2018

    The views are the biggest selling point

    - Towels and sheets provided had stains on, fresh towels and sheets weren't given until the day before we left. - bathrooms could do with an update as there are many holes in the structure which let bugs in. - small and dimly lit room
    - hammocks by the riverside were great for relaxing with a book. - food from the restaurant was good and cheap. - okay for a basic budget stay -great views
    Giacomo
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    4 September 2018
    In the middle of the nature there were holes in the wall, not very good for the insects! But mosquito net was ok!
    The wonderful position and the bungalow style
    Racheloc
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2018

    Good Budget Choice

    Room was basic but had everything needed.
    Location was good and the view was fantastic. We ate breakfast there which was great
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2018

    I had an amazing time, and everyone there was so helpful and friendly!

    The towels were a little skimpy, but not the worst.
    The bungalow had an incredible view, and the bed was so soft. I had a good conversation with the woman who owns the property, and she made delicious food :) she made me feel so much more secure and calm!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    Great food at restaurant. Beautiful views
    Emmanuelle Marot
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    2.9
    21 August 2018
    I booked this place beause I thought there was a bungalow with views, when we arrived they made us pay in advanced, put us In a room in the basement with no views at all, there was a really dirty place with plenty of insects like a huge spider on the roof and a leak in the bathroom, reason why we got wet every time we tried to use the bathroom. We tried to change the room and they told us: “ do you sleep in the bathroom? So doesn’t mind if there ir a leak there, and we won’t give you a room with views since I think yours is better for you. Now you can go and don’t bother me” Since there was a lot of water in the bathroom and in the room at the end of the day, and the insects started to appear more and more we had to change the hotel in the middle of the night. Next day we told them and not only they didn’t apologize but they told us it wasn’t their problem... Everyone was so rude, and there was a really bad experience for us so I don’t recommend you this place to stay, there are a lot of places with the same price and much better.
    Nothing good to say
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    11 August 2018

    If you're on a budget and want a good view this is a good choice but otherwise I wouldn't recommend

    Cockroachs in the room and bathroom. No WiFi or aircon in the room. Walls are paper thin so you hear everything your neighbours do. Rooms are outdated and need refurbishment.
    Good view and cheap.
    janie
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    it

    Review score

    2.9
    5 August 2018

    dirty

    Everything was a nightmare
    Nothing evoid this hotel.
    Alba Trepat
    es

    Review score

    3.8
    5 August 2018

    Worst manager of a Guesthouse in Laos ever!

    The manager of this guesthouse is the most unfiriendly man we've come across in Laos. He didn't bother even speaking to us eyind 'pay now'. He first tried to give us a double room instead of the triple we had booked for the same price. Information in their website is not clear about the balconies and the views from double and triple rooms and only a triple room seemed to have views, but that's not true. Some double bungalows have even better views. The views of the valley from our room were good but hiwever the room was not clean. Dust from weeks ago was everywere. In 4 days noone came to clean the room, bring water and toilet paper or empty the paper basquets. Since communicating with the manager was such an unpleasant task we just forgot about it.
    The views from the balcony were very good.
    Nico
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    6 July 2018

    Perfect location, well maintained bungalows, nice terrace to relax.

    Clean and well maintained bungalows on the edge of the river with terrace and hammock. Bed was comfortable, location perfect and the restaurant good and cheap.
    Steph Doucet
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    5 July 2018

    Great place

    Nothing
    Comfy beds, great views, friendly owner, nice huts
    la

    Review score

    8.8
    1 July 2018

    Great host (speaks good English & French), great view, great food.

    The room facilities and amenities are basic, but the price is very reasonable.
    We had a gorgeous view from our bangalow, accompanied by a hammock with a little wooden table. I think watching the slow river was one of our trip highlights!
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2018
    Comfy bed brilliant view very friendly staff!
    Lynsey
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018

    Opt for a bungalow by the river if given the choice

    Nothing
    Location is beautiful, amazing river views! Helpful, friendly owners.
    Amie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2018
    Amazing huts with balconys overlooking the river. Hammocks to relax in on your balcony were a perfect addition. So peaceful. The beds are super comfy and the place is clean. Amazing value for money would 100% recommend.
    C.G.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    5 June 2018

    Beautiful view, basic cabins and loads of mosquitos

    The bathroom was a bit shabby and needs restauration
    Amazing riverview, cool hammrock, nice staff and good location for trips
    W.HD
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    nice bungalows - very good place to relax

    Moskito-net does not work correkt.
    Very good restaurant with grandious view over the river. very quiet at night / save. Helpfull owner and friendly stuff - good english
Loading reviews